Contries of Europe

Travel information about European countries

Contries of Europe RSS Feed

Non eu countries in europe

European Union – integration organization whose main goal is to construct “an ever closer union of European peoples” (Article 1 of the Treaty on European Union).
Member of the Union shall have the right to become any European State which respects the democratic principles of social order: “the principles of liberty, democracy, respect for human rights and fundamental freedoms and the rule of law” (Art. 6, Art. 49 of the Treaty on European Union).
For entry into the European Union must, in addition, the presence in the country sufficiently high level of economic development comparable to the average in the EU, and implementation of legal reform in order to bring domestic legislation in advance of a candidate state in accordance with the law of the European Union.
European integration has provided stability, peace and economic prosperity over the past fifty years. She helped raise living standards, create an internal market, to introduce a single European currency – the euro – and to strengthen the role of the Union in the world.
But beyond that, in Europe there are still many countries that do not belong to this union. Below is a complete list of these countries:

Albania, Andorra, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Holy See, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Moldova, Monaco, Norway, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Turkey, Ukraine, Croatia, Montenegro, Switzerland

Comments are closed.